Character Classes



You begin the game as a commoner. You can take an apprenticeship with someone in the village. Taking an apprenticeship is the best way to try out the different guilds. You can officially join a guild when you reach level 10.

There are three guilds, the Journeyman Guild, the Diviner Guild and the Soldier Guild. Each guild branches out further into 3 classes. Each class endows you with different skills. Once you have officially joined a guild, there's no way out. Think twice before joining any guild.

NOTE: the Priest / Pontifex was REMOVED from Fairyland English!!








Martial Artist





Acolyte of Light

Acolyte of Darkness

Blade Master

Sword Sage


Kungfu Master

Beast Lord

Merchant Prince



Architect of Light

Schemer of Darkness
Selecting an Apprenticeship
In each village, there is an instructor or trainer where you can take up an apprenticeship. He will be able to teach you the class's basic skills. If, however, you feel that the current class you are in is not suitable for you, you may at any time return to the instructor and ask for an apprenticeship change. However, be advised that you will lose any of the skills and advancements earned during the previous apprenticeship.
Apprenticeship Characteristics Skills Equipment that cannot be used
Soldier The soldier is a pure warrior type. They may advance into Blademen, Swordsmen or Axemen. Impact Skills, Shield Skills Robes, Maces
Journeyman They may advance into Martial Artists, Beastmasters or Traders. Speed, Dodge, Ability to hide Metal Armor, Shield
Diviner Diviners are able to cast powerful spells. They may advance into Mages, Priests, Acolytes of Light or Darkness. Prayer Skill, Metallic Spell Enchant Blade, Wood Timber Spell Strike. Armor, Helms, Shields, Blades, Swords, Axes
Official Guild
When your character reaches level 10, you may then choose join a guild whereby your character can learn more special skills related to that guild. Bear in mind that you cannot change to another guild after you have selected the guild. Remember both the advantages and limitations of each guild and class before choosing.

When selecting a guild, it is best to consider what kind of strategies you would most likely use or your fighting style, as well as the basic attributes. For example, character with a high strength value and high agility with low intelligence would almost certainly be better suited to become a fighter and not a wizard or magician. Similarly, a character with high intelligence but low strength and agility would be suited for a diviner-type class.

Soldier's Guild
Occupation Characteristic description
Blademan A fighter adept in blade skills which can deal damage to a whole row of targets.
Swordsman A fighter adept in sword skills which can deal enhanced damage.
Axeman A fighter adept in axe skills which can damage a target's armor.

Journeyman's Guild
Occupation Characteristic description
Martial Artist A fighting class that abandons weapons and bulky armors but prefers to fight with bare hands. Martial Artists are capable of attacking rapidly and have many damage enhancing skills.
Beastmaster Beastmasters are not good at fighting, but their animal communication skills enable them to make the most out of pets.
Trader Traders may not be good fighters, but they are good at making money. They are also capable of looting lots of money from a defeated enemy.

Diviner's Guild
Occupation Characteristic description
Priest Priests are those who serve the divine powers. A priest may serve more than one, non-conflicting deity. Priests may cast priest spells of the 5 elements.
Mage Mages are those who manipulate the 5 elements. They may cast elemental spells.
Acolyte of Light Acolytes of Light follow the way of the Light. They may cast Light Spells.
Acolyte of Darkness Acolytes of Darkness follow the way of the Dark. They may cast Dark Spells.

Taken from Only edited to add the advanced skills to the top chart.